Breezyaccessories's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

11 weeks down; 29 to go April 21, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — breezyaccessories @ 2:22 am
Tags: , , ,

I was sitting on the floor this morning, exhausted, attempting to play with my little girl when I realized that this pregnancy is really getting the better of me.  With adorable Chloe bouncing up and down, crawling all over me, occasionally using my face as a hand up or sticking her foot in my ear, all I could do was sit and hope that I wouldn’t have to go the bathroom anytime soon because I wasn’t quite sure how I would manage getting back to my feet.  I had an anxiety attack on Sunday, which was pretty scary.  I have only been able to eat maybe one meal a day for the last few days if I’m lucky and sleep has been touch and go.  So, how to I get energy?!  How am I supposed to get anything done?!  I’m taking vitamins, trying to drink healthy fluids, and when I can eat, I am trying to eat healthy.  AHHH!!  GRRRR!!  OH THE INSANITY!!!

Ok, I’m done ranting.  So frustrations aside, I did get to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time yesterday, which was pretty awesome.  Everything seems to be healthy.  My husband and daughter have been for the most part a big encouragement over the last few days throughout some difficulties.  I finally got my books back that I had left in Osage Beach a few weeks ago on vacation.  I’m thinking about new projects for my Etsy Shop.  Things are coming together as my husband and I look toward moving this summer.  All in all, I think the good outweighs the bad.

Here’s my plan.  I’m going to do some research on health during pregnancy and what I can do for my energy levels and other health problems, and I’m going to post my findings just in case there are any other pregnant women who are having similar issues.  I’m also going to attempt to promote my Etsy Shop and add more items to the site.

 

2 Responses to “11 weeks down; 29 to go”

  1. tabitha Says:

    Hey Bri! I love Etsy…I’ll have to look your shop up. I’m sorry to hear this pregnancy is a little tough. I’m going to be going through it again soon and I’m so worried about being able to keep up with Noah. Hang in there girl. I’ll be praying for you!

    • Thanks! Don’t worry about getting pregnant again. Even though it can be hard, especially with a little one running around, I think we both know that in the end, there will be no regrets! Good luck! By the way, how is everything going?


Leave a Reply

